Lib Dems celebrate fantastic local election night

5 May 2023
The new Telford & Wrekin Lib Dem Council group celebrate their success at the local elections

The Lib Dems are celebrating electoral success in Telford & Wrekin and across the country in the local elections. Locally, we grew our council group by 50% and now have six councillors. This was mirrored nationally, with the party winning 1628 council seats - a net gain of 407.

Find the full results here.

Pictured is our new council group celebrating the election result: Cllr Thomas Janke (Newport South); Cllr Bill Tomlinson (Shawbirch & Dothill); Cllr Sarah Syrda (Newport East); Cllr Kim Tonks (Admaston & Bratton); Cllr Karen Blundell (Apley Castle); and Cllr Karen Tomlinson (Shawbirch & Dothill).

Sign up for email updates...

You can opt-out at any time

The Liberal Democrats may use the information you provide, including your political opinions, to further our objectives and share it with our elected representatives. Any data we gather will be used in accordance with our privacy policy: You can exercise your rights and withdraw your consent to future communications by contacting us: or: DPO, Lib Dems, 1 Vincent Square, SW1P 2PN.

This website uses cookies

Like most websites, this site uses cookies. Some are required to make it work, while others are used for statistical or marketing purposes. If you choose not to allow cookies some features may not be available, such as content from other websites. Please read our Cookie Policy for more information.

Essential cookies enable basic functions and are necessary for the website to function properly.
Statistics cookies collect information anonymously. This information helps us to understand how our visitors use our website.
Marketing cookies are used by third parties or publishers to display personalized advertisements. They do this by tracking visitors across websites.